Drama Students Honored at MACY Awards

Congratulations to the BC drama department for their honors at the 45th annual MACY Awards. The MACY's (Music and Arts Commendations for Youth) recognizes outstanding achievement in high school musical theater. The cast of The Drowsy Chaperone was invited to perform on stage.

Awards went to the following students in the Rodgers and Hammerstein musical, Cinderella: Kaden Specht, Jared Lowey, Naia Lazo, Charis Sanders (Bright Spot), Caleb Yu, Grace Glover (Special Recognition), Samantha Salas, Kendra Goehring, Spencer Otte (Achievement), Hannah Cordy, Curtis Grossheim, Claire Alkire (Outstanding Achievement), and Monica Overton (Highest Achievement)

Awards went to the following students in the musical, The Drowsy Chaperone: Caleb Yu, Minji Kim, Richard Weaver (Bright Spot), Grace Glover (Special Recognition), Claire Alkire, Jay Veale, Hannah Cordy, Curtis Grossheim, Kaden Specht. Spencer Otte (Achievement), Ashley Thinnsen, Matt Holevas (Outstanding Achievement), Abbey Heilman, Dylan Brekke (Highest Achievement)

Special congratulations to Abbey Heilman (finalist - Best Actress - Janet, Drowsy Chaperone), Dylan Brekke (finalist - Best Comedian - Aldolpho, Drowsy Chaperone), and Monica Overton (scholarship winner).